SixPotThree

Bilt Hamber Double Speed Wax?

Thanks guys....

I'm a noob when it comes to detailing a car and looking for something fairly easy to use which is why the bilt hamber appealed to me. I've only ever used polish before which gave results I was happy with but after learning more about detailing....my eyes have been opened!

ADS stuff looks really good but it's easy to get lost in the vast ocean of products out there! I don't want to waste money but at the sametime will pay it for the right products.

I have already bought a two bucket with grit guard system, wash mit etc. Foam lance but not decided on which foam yet (juicy probably). Bilt Hamber Clay bar. Super Resin polish. Just need to decide on the wax....The ADS Luminos seems like a good product!

A DA will come in the near future.

Any input/tips would be very much appreciated and wanted ๐Ÿ‘

I was the same a few years ago as there are so many products on the market. Adam who owns ADS is a friend of mine so i see all the products being madeย and bottled up so i can vouch for it being a good product!ย If you get stuck he is always willing to give advise on the facebook page.

For me its ADS using,

Purple grape snow foam, purple grape wash & gloss, bannana rims and hydro skin to seal. This is just for the basic maintenance washes.

Detailing, orange wash for engine bay and door shuts, iron avenger to decontaminat the entire car,ย tarliminater for tar spots,ย blue med clay with lime lube, fruit glaze polish and luminos wax, mango skin for trims,ย rubbers and tyres.

Thanks Rich ๐Ÿ‘ I've bookmarked their site. Seems like good stuff!

Just trying to work out if I need to compound the car before polishing and waxing as there is quite a few light scratches over the car.

I've been watching a few videos from AMMONYC, Guy seems to know his stuff!